Un-Christmasyfie 6th January

Today was meant to be the monthly Farmers Market, so I toddled off excited to see what this would have to offer. Not much was the answer! Wednesday market is the biggest in Newark with extra stalls laid out covering the whole market square. The central stalls were empty today. A few extra stalls towards Boyes consisted of two butchers, a pie stall and a chap selling flour and muesli.

Sadly the sausages didn’t shout buy me and were more expensive than at the nice butchers, the pies also didn’t grab me, so I returned home with a bit of red fabric for my next giant crochet project and some bamboo chopsticks.

DSCF5727sm

Parsley Monster three times the size of our Christmas tree

Today being the sixth of January it was time to remove the decorations. I set too removing all my crochet stars, the piping cord has been wrapped around a pair of chop sticks to stop it from becoming tangled. All cards, baubles, stars, silver ribbon have been removed from inside and the wreath has been dismantled too. Lillian now looks quite plain.

Our poor Christmas tree has been moved to the cratch with the hope that this year I won’t kill it. It was just starting to send up new bright green needles too. I just hope that the parsley monster out there doesn’t suffocate it!

0 locks, 0 miles, 1.17m river level, 0 produce bought, 2m red fabric, 150 stars packed away, 1 very friendly parsley plant.

Leave a comment